Fast Track…

The more I think about my life, the more I crave a tiny home. Not because I think a tiny home would be ideal because being crammed into a tiny space with three other people would just be awesome, but the bigger implications call my name. Forget the catchy, coined phrase “Tiny Home”, for me it feels like a tool. Not a trendy cool thing to do, show it off to friends and family and 12 months later buy a bigger house and park it in the yard. Something inside me has been pulling to the wilds for a very long time. I can’t explain it, I have always known the standard life (as well as the standard diet) were not for me. And believe it or not, I think they are connected!!! The diet and the life I mean. I am not ashamed to declare my love for beef. I apologize to all you vegans and lacto/ovo legetarians, even all you (extinct) breatharians! I have tried out all of your lifestyles and philosophies and quite frankly, they gave me blisters. Bottom line, I’m a type O, hypoglycemic, borderline crazy person. I know the facts. I have lived next to midwestern feedlots. I understand food chains and know the benefits of eating closest to the sun, trust me, I eat my veggies!!! Promise. But without the beef, I quickly become anemic and develop a bobble headed, too thin look. How do I cope with an overactive sense of social justice and intense love for this gorgeous planet with my need for the beef? Eat local, organic, grass-fed beef to start with. And live in a tiny home to reduce my carbon foot print without reducing my beef consumption! Brilliant?!? It is a feel good solution, don’t you think? You can have your cake and eat it too. I have never understood why anyone would have a cake and not eat it, unless it is the kind I bake, LOL! Gluten free, lactose free, sugar free… It is not going to taste like cake, why bother? The way it looks to me (picture me sitting up in the middle of the night keeping my insomnia company with youtube video’s of people who actually have tiny houses) is that if I can finagle a tiny home, I can eat beef without guilt. How else will I be able to do that I ask you? You know I am right. There is no alternative, I need a trailer. Or a bus. Or a tent….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

